#### **CHAPTER-VIII**

A statement of the boards, councils, committees and other bodies consisting of two or more persons constituted as its part or for the purpose of its advice, and as to whether meetings of those Boards councils, committees and other bodies are open to the public, or the minutes of such meetings are accessible for public

Details of sub-committees of board of directors and board of directors

#### **Board of directors:**

The management of the company lies in its Board of directors. According to the Articles of Association of the Company can have at least three and maximum fifteen Directors.

The organization of the company's board of directors is as follows:

The organization of the company a board of directors is as follows:	
Shri Shashi Shanker	Chairman <sup>1</sup>
Vacant	Managing Director
Shri Vivekanand	Director (Finance)
Shri G. S. Chaturvedi	Director (Exploration)
Shri Alok Kumar Gupta	Director (Operations)
Shri Sunjay Sudhir, Joint Secretary (IC)	Part-time Official Nominee Directors
Dr. Kumar V. Pratap, Joint Secretary (IP&F)	Part-time Official Nominee Directors
Shri Ajai Malhotra	Part-time Non- official Independent Director
Shri Bharatendu Nath Srivastava	Part-time Non- official Independent Director
Smt. Kiran Oberoi Vasudev	Part-time Non- official Independent Director
Shri Rakesh Kacker	Part-time Non- official Independent Director

#### Sub-committees of the board of directors

The Board of Directors has constituted several sub-committees for specific powers and special role and obligations. The minutes of all sub-committees of the Board of Directors are presented from time to time to the Board of Directors for information.

In addition to the agenda of the Board of Directors and all the sub-committee (s) of the Board of Directors, there are business information related to the interests of the Company in the minutes and their disclosures will highlight important business information. Hence the agenda and tenure of the board of directors and sub-committee (s) of the board of directors are beyond the reach of the public.

Sub-committees of the Board of Directors are as follows:

- 1. Audit Committee
- 2. Project Appraisal & HSE Committee
- 3. Financial Management Committee
- 4. Human Resource Management & Remuneration Committee; and
- 5. Corporate Social Responsibility & Sustainability Committee

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Shri Shashi Shanker, Chairman and Managing Director of ONGC, is entrusted with the additional charge of Managing Director by MoP&NG Govt. of India vide order No. CA-31 012/112018-CA-PNG (27854) dated 26<sup>th</sup> February 2019 w.e.f. 1<sup>st</sup> February 2019.

Quorum for the Board Committees shall be one-third of its total strength or two members, whichever is higher.

#### 1. Audit Committee

# A. Composition of the Audit Committee

The composition of the Audit Committee is as follows:

- Shri Rakesh Kacker, Member and Chairman;
- Smt. Kiran Oberoi vasudev, Member;
- Shri Bharatendu Nath Srivastava, Member;

Company Secretary acts as the Secretary to the Committee.

# 2. **Project Appraisal & HSE Committee**

### A. Composition of Project Appraisal & HSE Committee (PAC):

The composition of the PAC is as follows:

- Shri Ajai Malhotra, Member;
- Shri Sunjay Sudhir, Member;
- · Shri Bharatendu Nath Srivastava, Member;
- Executive Committee of ONGC Videsh, Member;

Company Secretary acts as the Secretary to the Committee.

# 3. Financial Management Committee

## A. Composition of Financial Management Committee (FMC):

### The composition of the FMC is as follows:

- · Smt. Kiran Oberoi Vasudev, Member;
- Shri Ajai Malhotra, Member;
- · Shri Bharatendu Nath Srivastava, Member;
- Executive Committee of ONGC Videsh, Member;

Company Secretary acts as the Secretary to the Committee.

# 4. Human Resource Management And Remuneration Committee

# A. Composition of Human Resource Management and Remuneration (HRM&R) Committee:

The composition of the HRM&R Committee is as follows:

- Shri Bharatendu Nath Srivastava, Member;
- Shri Ajai Malhotra, Member;
- Smt. Kiran Oberoi Vasudev, Member;
- · Shri Vivekanand, Member; and
- Shri G. S. Chaturvedi, Member

Company Secretary acts as the Secretary to the Committee.

# 5. Corporate Social Responsibility & Sustainability Committee

# 1. Composition of Corporate Social Responsibility & Sustainability Committee:

The composition of CSR&S Committee during the financial year 2017-18 was as follows:

- Shri Sunjay Sudhir, Member;
- Shri Ajai Malhotra, Member; and
- Shri Vivekanand Member.

Company Secretary acts as the Secretary to the Committee.

- 6. Internal Complaints Committee for prevention of Sexual Harassment at work place
  - Ms Vasudha Nanawati, DGM (Chemistry) as the Presiding Officer
  - Mr Alok Kumar Sinha, DGM(Legal) as a member
  - Ms Aparajita Das Kaul, CM(HR) as a member
  - Ms Manorama Dubey, NGO representative from 'Divine Light'