#### **CHAPTER-VIII**

Details of sub-committees of board of directors and board of directors

#### **Board of directors:**

The management of the company lies in its Board of directors. According to the Articles of Association of the Company can have at least three and maximum fifteen Directors.

The organization of the company's board of directors is as follows:

The digametation of the company o board of an occord to do fonotion	
Shri Shashi Shanker	Chairman <sup>1</sup>
Vacant	Managing Director
Shri Vivekanand	Director (Finance)
Shri G. S. Chaturvedi	Director (Exploration)
Shri Alok Kumar Gupta	Director (Operations)
Shri B.N. Reddy, Joint Secretary (IC), Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas)	Part-time Official Govt.Nominee Director
Shri Baldeo Purushartha, Joint Secretary	Part-time Official Govt. Nominee Director
Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of	
Finance	

#### Sub-committees of the board of directors

The Board of Directors has constituted several sub-committees for specific powers and special role and obligations. The minutes of all sub-committees of the Board of Directors are presented from time to time to the Board of Directors for information.

In addition to the agenda of the Board of Directors and all the sub-committee (s) of the Board of Directors, there are business information related to the interests of the Company in the minutes and their disclosures will highlight important business information. Hence the agenda and tenure of the board of directors and sub-committee (s) of the board of directors are beyond the reach of the public.

Sub-committees of the Board of Directors are as follows:

- 1 Audit Committee;
- 2 Project Appraisal & HSE Committee
- 3 Financial Management Committee; and
- 4 Corporate Social Responsibility & Sustainability Committee

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Shri Shashi Shanker, Chairman and Managing Director of ONGC, is entrusted with the additional charge of Managing Director by MoP&NG Govt. of India vide order No. CA-31 012/112018-CA-PNG (27854) dated 26<sup>th</sup> February 2019 w.e.f. 1<sup>st</sup> February 2019.

Quorum for the Board Committees shall be one-third of its total strength or two members, whichever is higher.

#### 1. Audit Committee

## **Composition of Audit Committee**

The composition of the Audit Committee is as follows:

- Shri B.N. Reddy, Member and Chairman;
- Shri Girija Shankar Chaturvedi , Member;
- Shri Alok Kumar Gupta, Member; and
- Director (Finance), ONGC Videsh- Invitee

Company Secretary acts as the Secretary to the Committee.

## 2. Project Appraisal & HSE Committee

#### Composition of Project Appraisal & HSE Committee (PAC):

The composition of the PAC is as follows:

- Shri B.N Reddy, Member;
- · Executive Committee of ONGC Videsh, Member;

Company Secretary acts as the Secretary to the Committee.

## 3. Financial Management Committee

#### **Composition of Financial Management Committee (FMC):**

### The composition of the FMC is as follows:

Executive Committee of ONGC Videsh, Member;

Company Secretary acts as the Secretary to the Committee.

# 4. Corporate Social Responsibility & Sustainability Committee Composition of Corporate Social Responsibility & Sustainability Committee:

- Shri B. N. Reddy Chairman;
- Director (Finance), ONGC Videsh Member;
- Director (Operations ), ONGC Videsh-Member; and
- Director (Explorations), ONGC Videsh-Invitee

Company Secretary acts as the Secretary to the Committee.

- **5.** Internal Complaints Committee for prevention of Sexual Harassment at work place
  - Ms. Pragati Partha Mitra, CGM (Geophy-S) as the Presiding Officer
  - Ms. Anita Yadav, GM(P) as a member
  - Ms. Shipika Gandhi, DCLA as a member
  - Dr. Anjana Sen, External member -Consultant FEIL

\*\*\*\*\*\*